Environmental Friendly
Low Carbon Office Operation Programme (LOOP)

The business industry was the largest energy consumer. As we are a member of the business industry, we are trying to reduce the carbon emission. At the end of 2018, The Group joined the Low Carbon Office Operation Programme (LOOP), we accurately calculate the emission from our office through comprehensive tools of LOOP. According to the result, we are about to establish an action to effectively enhance our office operation. We aspire to lower the carbon footprint gradually in the future and to achieve environment sustainably.

Protect the Ocean Together
The Marine litter research and Clear Action
14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

After the typhoon “Mangosteen”, many of marine litter have left at ecological areas, which is affecting the ecosystem. In order to protect the precious ecological area in Hong Kong, National Arts management team and staff have visited the Tai Po Yuen Chau Tsai eco-park to conduct research with remaining litter and cleared up the beach. We understood that it is not possible to carry out all marine litter in only one action, more than that we hope to encourage our staff to reduce the litter by better practices of using less plastic products in their daily life and purpose to protect the ecosystem and ocean.

Office Carbon Reduction Measures and the “Green Office Charter”

In 2018, the Group has implemented the office carbon reduction initiatives from energy conservation, waste reduction, reuse and recycling and promotion of environmental awareness. The Group has also encouraged the employees to participate in company‘s “Green Office Charter”.

“Carbon Audit ‧Green Partner”

In order to fulfill environmental sustainability, we have planned to conduct the annual Carbon Audit starting from next year. We are collecting data for the Carbon Audit which helps to identify areas of improvement and reduce carbon emissions from the office. On the other hand, we have joined “Carbon Audit ‧Green Partner” by signing the Carbon Reduction Charter to carry out activities in support of GHG emission reduction.

环境保护
低碳办公室计划 (LOOP)

根据统计商业界是最港最大的能源消耗者,国艺作为商界的一份子,我们著手改善办公室的碳排放量。2018年底,我们加入世界自然基金会的低碳办公室计划,通过计划淮确了解及计算办公室的碳排放量,再根据情况改善工作间的运作模式。国艺希望藉著参与计划在未来逐渐减少碳足印,为环境可持续发展出一分力。

携手保护香港海洋
海洋垃圾调查及淨滩行动
2018年12月14日 星期五

经过颱风「山竹」过后,海洋垃圾的踪影依然在各个生态区出现,严重影响生态区的系统。为保护香港珍贵的生态环境,国艺管理人员率领员工组成义工队,与合作伙伴世界自然基金会走进大埔圆洲仔生态区进行海洋垃圾调查及淨滩行动。 我们明白一次淨滩行动无法清走所有垃圾,但希望透过行动鼓励员工从源头减废,带到生活中减少使用塑胶,共同保护生态及海洋。

办公室减碳措施及「办公室环保约章」

国艺娱乐文化集团一直致力在营运过程中落实环境可持续发展原则。在二零一八年,本集团从节能、减废、循用回收及推广环保意识等几方面明确制定了一系列办公室减碳措施并鼓励员工参与「办公室环保约章」。

碳审计‧绿色机构

为进一步实践环境可持续发展,我们正计划于2019年度开始每年对办公室进行碳审计,收集数据并进行评估,再制定相关的减碳政策。我们已签署「碳审计‧绿色机构」的减碳约章,承诺进行及支持减低温室气体排放活动。